Library holidays

library detail

For regular library hours, please see our locations page 

Library Holidays - 2021

Date Closed or open?
Thursday, July 29 All libraries open later than usual due to staff meeting
Monday, September 6 Labor Day — closed
Columbus Day — Tuesday, October 12 Libraries open regular Tuesday hours
Thursday, October 28 All libraries open later than usual due to staff meeting
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day — closed 
Wednesday, November 24 Libraries close at 5pm
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Day — closed 
Friday, November 26 Friday after Thanksgiving — closed 
Friday, December 24 Christmas observed — closed 
Saturday, December 25 Christmas Day — closed
Friday, December 31 Libraries close at 5pm

 

Library Holidays - 2022

Date Closed or open?
Saturday, January 1 New Years Day — closed
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day — closed
Monday, February 21 Presidents' Day — closed
Cesar Chavez' Birthday — Thursday, March 31 Libraries open regular Thursday hours
Easter Sunday — Sunday, April 17 Libraries open regular Sunday hours
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day — closed 
Monday, July 4 Independence Day — closed
Monday, September 5 Labor Day — closed
Columbus Day — Monday, October 10 Libraries open regular Monday hours
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day — closed 
Wednesday, November 23 Libraries close at 5pm
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day — closed 
Friday, November 25 Friday after Thanksgiving — closed 
Saturday, December 24 Christmas observed — closed
Sunday, December 25 Christmas Day — closed