Ventura

Avenue Library 606 North Ventura Avenue, Ventura, CA 93001 (805) 643-6393 E.P. Foster Library 651 East Main Street Ventura 93001 (805)648-2716 H. P. Wright Library 57 Day Rd. Ventura 93003 (805)642-0336 Saticoy Library 11426 Violeta Street, Ventura, CA 93004 (805)647-5736

Foster - Game Night

Date: 
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 5:30pm - Friday, April 4, 2014 - 8:30pm

Foster - TAG (Teen Activity Group) hosts Game Night

  • Play WII games movie size screen
  • Open all ages
  • Funded by SBFOL Sanbuena Ventura Friends of the Library

VCL Maker Space - Family Night

Date: 
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 6:30pm

E.P. Foster Library - Topping Room

Foster - Friday Night Flicks

Date: 
Friday, January 17, 2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Foster - A Polish Jewish musician struggles to survive the destruction of the Warsaw ghetto of World War II.

Foster - Wellness with Dr. Silvera

Date: 
Monday, January 13, 2014 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Foster - Learn how to take care of your body by listening to it. Drop the crazy diet games with this informative session!

Foster - Hans Ottsen Trio

Date: 
Sunday, January 12, 2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Foster - A Ventura-based, improvisational jazz trio performing material spanning from the bebop decade (1940s) to present. Repertory includes the music of Miles Davis, Thelonius Monk, John Coltrane, John Scofield, Pat Metheny, great American songbook, originals, and more.

Foster - Ukulele Lesson

Date: 
Saturday, January 11, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Foster - A free class where you can learn the basics of playing the ukulele. Don't have a ukulele? Check one out at the library!

Avenue craft week

Date: 
Monday, December 30, 2013 - 2:00pm - Tuesday, December 31, 2013 - 2:25pm

Crafts for children 5-12yrs.  Come make a origami and more @ Avenue Library

Avenue craft week

Date: 
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 2:00pm - Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 2:00pm

Avenue Library will have craft materials available each day for children ages 5-12 to make paper gingerbread people, cut out snowflakes, clove pomanders, and more.  A different craft project for each day.

Syndicate content